Biotest

Muscarella V-Diet - 1/11 Start

DAY 1

Hello fellow new year V-Dieters. Name’s Stephen. I’ve been lifting and learning about weights for ten years now. Never became truly committed to the discipline until August of 2008. I enjoy the strength aspect the most, but I also train to look good. I designed my own cut last May with whole foods and that went well. Learned a lot.

In that cut, I stopped after 3 weeks when I reached my goals. Since then I’ve learned that it’s important to exceed your goals because your body usually goes through an adjustment phase in the following months where it asks you whether this change is for real or not.

I’m actually down at Florida State where there’s not much to do except drink, so I’ll be interested in following some other people’s progress and discussing the going’s on. Here are my starting measurements:

Weight 208
BF% (calculated) 19.2%

Largest part of belly 36.5
Upper leg:
Left 26.5
Right 26.5
Calf:
Left (relaxed) 15.25
Right (relaxed) 15.25
Chest:
Nipple Line 41.5
Upper Abs 34.75
Shoulders 47.5
Upper arm/Biceps
Left (relaxed) 13.5
Left (flexed) 15
Right (relaxed) 13.5
Right (flexed) 15
Neck 15.75

Side

Back

Day 2

Really easy day today. Forcing myself to eat the peanut butter right now. Day 4 will be HSM day. First workout wasn’t too bad. Needed less than 5RM max weight on DB Bench and Chins. Interesting to see how tomorrow goes.

Hey dude I just popped on here after replying to your post on my thread. You’re right, we’re starting at the same time and might end up in similar nick, although I’ve got a bit more chub than you atm! Go for gold buddy!

Day 3