Biotest

Multi-Vitamin Mineral

Looking for a good MultiVitamin/Mineral. The one I’ve been taking is pricey and looking for something
cheaper . I’ve been taking DFH Complete Multi. Any help appreciated.

Biotest doesn’t have an actual Multi.

What you can do is take Superfood ( https://Biotest.T-Nation.com/products/superfood ) and Elite Pro Minerals ( https://Biotest.T-Nation.com/products/elitepro-minerals ) and probably Flameout ( https://Biotest.T-Nation.com/products/Flameout ) if not already taking an Omega supplement.

Good luck

I try to rotate the multi I use. Some brands that I’ve used before that seem (from what I can gather) to be of high quality include Charles Poliquin’s, Solgar and Source Naturals. Poliquin’s I will only buy when it is on sale, and the other two are generally pretty reasonably priced. I am no expert at all on this topic, but from what I’ve read, most multi-vitamins out there are crap.

A good rule of thumb is to look for chelated minerals in the ingredients. If they are using oxides, it’s probably crap. The brands I mention don’t use oxides, and also have hefty dosages of vitamins and minerals (and aren’t just putting tiny amounts in to get it on the label. Anyway, would love to hear other’s thoughts about other brands that are good and not so expensive.

x2 what JFG said.

Most multi formulas are either kitchen sink-style, with a token amount of a billion ingredients, or require 15 pills to still end up giving you mismanaged ratios of particular micronutrients at the wrong time (since many minerals, in particular, can compete for absorption, lowering the general effect overall).

Food-based nutrients are totally the way to go. 2 scoops of Superfood, plus a few servings of local produce (raw and/or cooked) each day, covers my general daily bases and I plug in individual supps on an as-needed basis.