Biotest

Mr and Mrs Dmitritch's V-Diet Log

Hello all! The girlfriend and I have decided to give the V-Diet a go.

As far as my history is concerned, I’ve been lifting for about 4 years. I went from a pretty lean 175lbs at 6’2" to 240lbs in the first 2 years. Let’s just say that being lean was not an important facet of my transformation, but I didn’t let the body fat get too out of hand. Following that, my consistency lapsed and I lost some muscle, but still maintained my weight around 220 at a comparable body fat percentage.

Then, in January of 2008, my personal life took a nose dive and I stopped working out completely, and pretty much stopped eating. My personal life has straitened itself out, but my health and body composition are at an all time low. As of today, I’m 195lbs and really, really out of shape – and weaker than a 10 year old girl. I guess if I had to describe myself, skinny-fat would be the term I would use.

Anyways, my goals for the V-Diet are to a) shed as much fat as possible, b)increase my fitness level, and c) repair my dietary habits (right now, I usually only get 2 meals a day). In short, I want to create a relatively lean, healthy base from which to start rebuilding some muscle the “clean” way.

My girlfriend, Jenn, has been acting and dancing since she was a little girl. So, all through high school, she was very active and in very good shape. College and post-graduation, however, are a different story. She became very inactive and began gaining weight, and she is currently at her heaviest. She’s made the typical “I’m going to get in shape” efforts a few times, but nothing has really worked for her, so when I began talking about starting the V-Diet she decided she wanted to do it with me.