Biotest

MicVinny's V-Diet Log (Started 5-12-2017)

Hey everyone,

Thought I would try the V-Diet again. I tried it back in August 2013 and documented my journey here on T-nation but for some bizaree reason my last post would never post.

Quick Back Story:

I’m a travel fitness coach who was cutting down for the summer before going on a 1-2 year 10-15 pounds of pure muscle building cycle. I was doing leangains and version of 5/3/1 to keep my strength while slowing losing the fat.

Then one night I got food poisoining and it turned my plan upside down. Eventually I got over the worst of it. But as I was recovering I realized it would be weeks before I could eat big solid protein meals again. Since my short term was to lose fat, and I couldn’t eat big meals for awhile, I decided why not try the newest version of the V-Diet.

In addition to this V-Diet log, i’ve been documenting my progress on my instagram account ([https://www.instagram.com/micvinnyfitness/]).

If you follow me while I’m on this journey, I’m sharing my daily workouts, eating, ups & downs inside my story.

If you found this log after I finish, just look for the pictures starting May 12, 2017 with Velocity Diet in it to see my progress over time.

Goal: 192 lbs

I’ve been stuck in the 205 - 210 range for most of 2017. My “normal” healthy weight is about 205. In order to push pass 205, I have to be spot on with my diet and increase my daily activity to burn extra calories. If i’m not spot on, I easily gain 10-15 lbs of weight with no problem.

My goal is to get down to 192 lbs. That would equate to at least 15 lbs of fat loss. Additionally I would like my waist to be less than 33 inches. In the past, that’s always been a good measuring stick.

May 12th
Starting Stats
Height- 6’ 3"
Age- 36
Weight: 210.4 lbs

May 19th Stats:
Weight: 201 lbs

9 lbs total lost

Instagram Pic page: https://www.instagram.com/p/BUSo0ZTDmTj/

Observations