Biotest

Micro PA Help

So I’m new to Micro PA and I’ve been poring over these threads yet I haven’t come across the CT regiment that’s been alluded to.

Can somebody please direct me to it?

[quote]RDeschain wrote:
So I’m new to Micro PA and I’ve been poring over these threads yet I haven’t come across the CT regiment that’s been alluded to.

Can somebody please direct me to it?[/quote]

I don’t think it’s out yet.

ok thanks.

Well, I’ve been doing 5/3/1 for over a year (madcow before that and 5x5 before that). After my 5/3/1 lifts I do my BBB variant assistance lifts and then I do another 5 or 6 different exercises, each exercise being 3 to 4 sets each. I’ve read that (I think it was the CT log) while using Micro-PA your first set of any particular exercise should include a lengthened super slow eccentric portion of the exercise. All the remaining sets can be done at normal speeds.

Can anyone confirm that this is correct?

EDIT:

I will say this. I’ve only been using Micro-PA for a week and it’s increased my hunger, increased my work capacity and also may have even made me stronger.

This week I hit all my targets and then some. In the 5/3/1 portion of my lifts I was to do the following weight for 1plus reps.

225 Bench (I’ve previously done this for 2 reps)
160 OHP (I’ve previously done this for 1 rep)
295 DL (I’ve previously done this for 1 rep)
Squats: I injured my knee so I had to dial that back to 5x5. I’m currently at 5x5x185 =(

I dropped the weight a few weeks back so I could bust through a mini-stall and this week I repeated the above but this time, I did 225 bench for 4 reps (cranked out 8 with a spotter), did 160lb OHP for 3 reps and did 295lb DL for 2 reps. I know these are small numbers for most of you guys but this is huge for me (I’m 170 lb if you’re wondering).