Biotest

Making the V-Diet Work at Work

I’m 26 and a lifter. I used to be pretty serious about Thai Kickboxing. And I’m a law student. I’m 250 or so, about 35 lbs more than my lightest ever, and could definitely stand to lose a whole bunch of fat. I have two questions:

I want to do the V-Diet. I did it before, made it half way, crapped out but still go results. I was in a good spot in terms of training and eating until about 6 months ago. For a variety of reasons (one major being my roommate’s girlfriend working at a brewery and as much free beer as I could drink) the wheels just came off.

Anyway, I want to lose fat. I think the V-Diet is the ticket. However, I’m really concerned with the impact the V-Diet will have at work- I think it will make everyone think I’m a nut.

I know many have said this before, but I’m starting a program in a few weeks where I’ll be working in a judge’s chambers. I have no idea what the expectation will be- group lunches, going out for a drink afterward, etc.

What have people done about this in the past? I know that Shugart has said repeatedly that the V-Dieter should just stand out in a situation like this, but I don’t know if that’s an option because I’m starting a new job. But I’m so sick of being fat! Seriously!

Another concern is that I anticipate kickboxing fairly rigorously again- that means 5-15 hours/week. I’m not sure what my schedule will be, but I’m going to box as much as possible, and I’m not sure if the V-Diet will jive well with all those hours of kick boxing- that’s some serious catabolization, right?

So, my two questions:

(1) Practical/realistic answers about the V-Diet and a new job and,
(2) Kickboxing many hours per week and the V-Diet

[quote]Cuchulain82 wrote:
So, my two questions:
(1) Practical/realistic answers about the V-Diet and a new job[/quote]
The V-Diet Lite plan might be a better first step this particular situation: