Biotest

MAG-10 Serving Question

Tim/Chris, I am starting a new thread to better address my question regarding whether there would be any benefit in increasing the serving size of MAG-10 for a person of my size. Here is my original question from the other thread:

“I hope I’m not hijacking this thread, but your comment about dosing on the higher end because of your size got me thinking. I’m 6’4”, 260 lbs. and I have often wondered if it would be beneficial for a larger person to increase the serving size. It never made sense to me that someone 260 lbs would use the same serving size as someone 160 lbs, but when in doubt, I just follow what’s on the bottle.

Chris, I know more isn’t necessarily better, but what would you think about a larger person using say, 2.5 scoops per serving instead of the recommended 2? Any benefit or waste of time/money?"

To give you some background, i am 37 years old and I’ve been training for 15+ years. Most of that time was spent powerlifting, but I have given that up in recent years due to mounting injuries. So now I’m focusing on building muscle and trying to lean up a bit. Basically my goal is to look like Hip Scar.

I started on a fat loss plan about 8 weeks ago, but then I discovered Thib’s layer system and got hooked. I have been doing It for about 6 weeks and love it. I couldnt maintain that level of intensity on reduced calories so i decided to bump up the calories and carbs and so far i am gaining muscle with no noticeable fat gain. The problem is that im worried that i cant keep this pace up much longer. I am using Anaconda, MAG-10, and Finibars.

For budget reasons, I have been using just one serving of MAG-10 post workout and then I have two Finibars about an hour later. Because of the volume and intensity of the system, I want to make sure i am doing all I can to recover. Any input regarding my question above would be appreciated.

Thanks.