Biotest

Long Time Reader, 1st Time V-Dieter

Hello all,
I’m a twenty year old sophomore who, to be blunt, lost all his muscle last year and got out of shape. I used to be pretty strong while playing football, wrestling, and lifting all throughout high school, but quickly succumbed to the college party scene.

Anyway, last May after I finished freshman year I decided to get back in shape. I probably saw the workout room all of 10 times from winter break on. Unfortunately, I had no idea how to eat. Furthermore, I was the moron working out 2 hours a day 4 times a week using every isolation machine in the room. I made some early beginner’s gains, but quickly stalled.

In December I realized I had to start doing the big exercises (squats, deadlifts, bench, all that good stuff) again. I feel I got the bulking diet down pretty well, eating a lot and pretty clean. My numbers have gotten back up to being kind of respectable (for my standards). My bench has always been subpar, but I guess that’s another story.

Anyways, I weigh 210 pounds at 6 feet tall. Arms measure 16.5 inches, waist (little gut) of 37 inches, and quads of 24 inches. My goal is to go out and have a body that I feel really proud about with my shirt off. Right now, I feel like I have to suck in the waist all the time.

I’ve just started today. Woke up at 7, and to be quite honest, was really nervous about this for the first time. Thoughts such as, “what have you gotten yourself into”, raced through my mind. Took a HOT-ROX and a 45 minute brisk walk, downed a chocolate shake at 8:15. Not bad, made it a little watery for my tastes. Next one will be around 11:00. Excited for the afternoon workout.

Well, now that I’ve written a short story I’ll hang it up for now. One shake down and feeling good!

Sorry, I realize that last post is kinda big text block, I’ll learn to use the return bar on future posts.