Biotest

La Dieta de Velocidad!

Hey, Everyone!

I’m going to be starting the V-Diet in about a week (whenever my supplies get here). I’m not overweight by any means and I don’t need to lose any weight. However, I want to prove to myself that I can do this. I’m also told that I have great self control of my daily diet, so I want to prove to myself that I actually am.

Another reason that I’m going to do the V-Diet is because I rarely make the time to eat regularly during the week. I’m a college student with a full load (19hrs) and two majors, Chemistry & Math ( & Physics/Spanish minors), along with undergrad research and a Lab TA. So I’m rarely at home, and when I am, I have ~1-2 hours where I’m not studying a day. This Diet will make meal prep SUPER quick and I’ll be sure to get a more balanced nutrition.

I don’t eat poorly now, but I can only eat 2, maybe 3 time a days, and it is generally a 6 egg omelet with cheese and something like milk/cottage cheese/nuts.

I’ve trained consistently since 15 years old, I turn 19 in early March, so I will finish the main 4 weeks pretty much on my birthday. I’ve done sport training (wrestling), then bodybuilding, powerlifting (1 meet) and Olympic lifting (1 meet). I’m also planning on competing in a bodybuilding show in the summer, so this will give me a great time to see how well the V-diet works for me as a contest prep, since I never gain too much excess fat. I’m sitting around 9-10%, and I’ve had a low of 5-6%.

Now that you know much more than you should about me; my training.
I have built my own home gym, thanks to the EliteFTS, CraigsList and HomeDepot. haha
(Here is a link to a video of it; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASXKDqBTOPw )

I’ve done every type of training, and I’m terrible about sticking to one program, though I may have found one for me, during school. I plan on sticking with Dan John’s