Biotest

Kinsen's V-Diet Journey

Hey all!

Well, I’ve just come back from a business trip in China and have spent the past two weeks doing a ton of reading on the V-Diet. Originally, I was looking at some Kettle Bell Workouts from Mike Mahler, saw an articial from Dan John and then read his V-Diet log…and then I started reading Chris’ V-Diet plan. And then a bunch of other forum posts and more forum posts. And now here I am about to kick off on the V-Diet journey.

I’m 33 years old, I work in IT and am decently active physically having completed two marathons in 2006 and 2007, have lifted for years but on and off and added kettlebells only the past two years and olympic style lifts the past 6 months or so. I also compete in a sport called dragon boat in the spring and started playing some recreational flag football within my church.

However, I’m ~202 lbs on a 5’7" body. No one except my scale and my mirror believes I’m 200+ lbs since I look “built” and not fat. Still, I’m tired of hearing things like wow… you kind of fast for a…uhm… big guy. Tired of farmer tans because I’m afraid of taking off my shirt. And I’m tired working out but not seeing results and then having it tail off and then picking it up again. And yea, with all the activity listed above… my eating habits suck.

I’ve read enough so I’m not going to make any changes to the V-Diet besides subbing in Carbolin 19/Se7en in place of HOT-ROX. Fortunately, I’m blessed for not having any major injuries and will not be making any changes to the intermediate workout program.

My only question is when are most people doing their workouts not NEPA(morning or evening). I usually prefer working out in the morning but have some concerns about my energy level. And if I have a shake for the start of the day prior to my workout, how much time should I have it before I start lifiting?

I woke up early after dreaming about the velocity diet.