Velocity Diet Induction

Vital Stats: - 40 year old male veterinarian
- Height 76 inches, 6’4"
- Weight 295LB

History: - Divorced 2.5 years
- Gained in excess of 60LB post-divorce

Strengths: - Former wrestler
- Solid background in physiology
- Very familiar with my limits - formerly : luxated left shoulder (twice), torn right
pectoral, patellar tendonitis

Weaknesses: - Work schedule is currently 12 hour days
- Sleep schedule is 6 hours or less per night
- Heavy travel - fly from Denver to midwest every other weekend
- Fondness for scotch

Opportunities: - 24 hour gym is just across the parking lot from my vet hospital
- Live at 9400 feet elevation = unique opportunity for anaerobic work

Plan: - AM: Crossfit / Insanity Video (please don’t throw stones)
- PM: Lift - 4 day split following Poliquin routines
- The above workload will stay in effect, but duration and intensity will be tempered the
further I get into the V-Diet. I have plenty of experience with exertional vomiting, but
also know the effects of catabolism and fatigue

• Meal 1: Metabolic Drive Low-Carb Protein 3 scoops, Biotest Superfood 2 scoops, Cold water
    24 oz Flameout EPA/DHA 1 soft gel, HOT-ROX Extreme 1 capsule
  • Meal 2: Metabolic Drive Low-Carb Protein 2 scoops Cold water 16 oz, Flameout EPA/DHA
    1 softgel, HOT-ROX Extreme 1 capsule
  • Meal 3: Metabolic Drive Low-Carb Protein 3 scoops, Cold water 24 oz, Flameout EPA/DHA
    1 softgel, HOT-ROX Extreme 1 capsule
  • Meal 4: Metabolic Drive Low-Carb Protein 2 scoops, Biotest Superfood 2 scoops, Cold water
    16 oz, Flameout EPA/DHA 1 soft gel, HOT-ROX Extreme 1 capsule
  • Meal 5: Metabolic Drive Low-Carb Protein, 3 scoops, Cold water 24 oz, Flameout EPA/DHA
    1 softgel
  • Workout nutrition: SURGE Recovery 2 scoops, Cold water 16 oz

BOOM. Subbed, and good luck! It’ll be interesting to see how the diet plays into trying to do those sorts of workouts.