Biotest

JPB83's Second V-Diet

Hey V-Dieters,

This is my second time doing the V-Diet.  I did it in August of '08 and it was a pretty big success.  At the time i weighed 210lbs and have been pretty overweight for almost 2 1/2 years. I lost a total of 24 lbs. when I did the diet and felt amazing. I followed the diet pretty much to the T besides occasionally missing a NEPA walk.

Unfortunately I did not log my progress during my first diet and in wish I had. I also never took any official before and after pictures but from other people's reactions and my own opinion it was very successful.  I continued to lose weight during the transition period and after and was down to about 164 lbs. but lifting more than I was at any other time.  

After I graduated school and started working full time, I started to skip my healthy meals in favor or dinning out and snacking.  I now manage a C-store at a gas-station at which I've worked at for the last 3 months. I have gained approximately 15-20 lbs from snacking on garbage.  

I'm on my second day of this current V-Diet and this time I am logging my progress and doing the pre-diet work for support and the satisfaction of seeing the results of my efforts.  I took before pictures which are at the moment being mailed from my phone to my mail box and took measurements.

I did my NEPA walk yesterday and followed the meals exactly as listed on my program.  The new 3.0 system is awesome and made it much simpler to plan out my meals.  Today I hit the gym and did the beginner workouts and a 30 min NEPA walk.  I like to do 1 hour NEPA walks on my non-workout days (4.0 spd/2.0 incline) for 4 miles and 30 min on workout days. I plan to do the V-Burn on Saturdays. 

My measurements are:

Height-= 5’9
Weight-= 180 lbs
Neck-= 14.5’
Shoulders- 42’
Chest = 39 3/4’
Waist - at Navel= 38’
Waist - at largest= 37’
Upper Arm - L= 11’
Upper Arm - R= 11’
Upper Leg - L= 22’
Upper Leg - R= 22’
Lower Leg - L= 14’
Lower Leg - R=14’

Pics

2nd pic

3rd pic