Biotest

John Meadows Update

"At this point in my bodybuilding career, I’m not looking for an added pump (Plazma took care of that), or increased vascularity (never really been an issue for me). I’m just looking for flat-out hypertrophy. Given that I’m 41 years old, very close to my genetic limits for accumulated muscle mass, and the fact I’ve been training brutally hard for over 20 years, gaining even a pound of muscle is extremely difficult and a very big deal.

"For example, last year at this time I reported that I had literally put on 11 pounds of stage weight at 40 years old, which meant that I had gained more muscle over a 3-month period than I had in the previous 4 or 5 years! Think about that. It had taken me 4-5 years to add 10 pounds of lean mass to my body, and that’s a pretty good rate of gain for a competitive bodybuilder. So, the 11 pounds in 3 months is really unheard of.

"Now, a year later, can I do it again?

"I have to admit that gaining 11 pounds in 3 months was so incredibly awesome that I’m addicted to the experience. I really want another 10 pounds, and I want it in three months or less.

"I’m already doing everything I can to stimulate protein synthesis, so is it even possible to ramp it up any higher? If so, could I be bold enough to shoot for gaining an additional 10 pounds of lean mass during this off season? Is Micro-PA going to give me the advantage I need to make the difference and hit the 10-pound goal?

"Well, four weeks ago I started taking Micro-PA, and the results are pretty amazing. In spite of the fact I was sick one of those weeks and had to literally train dragging an oxygen tank around and tubes in my nostrils, I managed to pack on 5 more pounds of muscle! So I’m halfway toward my 10-pound goal and it’s only been four weeks. And if I can gain 5 more pounds of muscle before competition season I’ll be ecstatic!