Biotest

IFBB Pro Amit Sapir Adds Micro-PA

Biotest doesn’t sponsor many people. There’s a reason for this. We only work with athletes who are already Biotest users and T Nation fans. Pro bodybuilder Amit Sapir fits the bill perfectly.

“I started my journey as a pencil-thin 16 year-old from the shallow end of the bodybuilding gene pool. During my first few years I bounced around from program to program looking for ‘the secret.’ Not surprisingly, I made very little progress. Although I was frustrated, even angered at my lack of progress, never once did I entertain quitting. I knew that I’d reach my goals. I just needed someone (or something) to help me connect the dots. Then I discovered T Nation and Biotest, and everything changed.”

Amit Sapir

John Meadows, who has been working with Amit, has this to say:

"I’m excited and proud to welcome Amit Sapir to the team of Biotest sponsored athletes. I’ve been working with Amit Sapir for the last six months. When we started, he was already pretty close to a contest, which meant we had little time and had to pick one objective and nail it. It was all about peaking perfectly.

“As it turned out, Amit was a top 10 finisher, but we both knew that with more time to prepare, he could’ve done better. Considering he came into the show around 195 pounds (at 5’3”), I wanted to see him pack on more mass. I set the immediate goal of reaching 240, which is a target he’s never been able to hit.

"When I say 240, I mean a lean 240, which would required a substantial increase in food intake, and an even greater increase in the amount of carbs he was used to consuming.

"When it comes to carbs, let me define the meaning of “substantial,” because most bodybuilders probably would interpret that to mean adding 100 grams or so. In Amir’s case, I had him taking in 1000 grams of carbs a day, 300 of which coming from Plazma the days I trained with him. He loved it.