Biotest

Here We Go Again!

Starting V-Diet today for the second time.

Last April, I did the V-Diet and went from 142 lbs. to 133 lbs.! That was quite an accomplishment because I was somewhat lean and had a lot of muscle. I had been maintaining a substantial weight loss for 3 years at that point–from 2008-2011.

However, at the beginning of the school year in August (I am a teacher.), I don’t know what happened. I usually pushed through the beginning-of-the-school-year-slump where diet and exercise fall by the wayside because of preparing for the new year. This year–I don’t know. I haven’t lifted in forever, and I used to lift 3-4 times a week religiously and do cardio (usually running) 5-6 times a week.

I now weight 158.4 as of this morning (naked, post-pee weight). I have gone from a size 4 to a size 10!! I had to buy new clothes. Hell, I had to buy new underwear! At this time last year, I was looking at bikinis; now, I am looking for a swimsuit that covers me the hell up.

So I am committing to Velocity again. I figure that if I lost 9 lbs. in 4 weeks last year with being as lean and muscular as I was, I ought to be able to drop a decent amount of weight this time.

Go get it…I am in the same boat, fell off when I got a new and more stressful teaching assignment and only now am I getting my feet back under me. I am on day seven and still looking forward to the rest of this challenge. I think it is important for our students to see that we have goals and aren’t afraid to get out there and get them too…it is a great example for them!

Good luck, I am cheering for you!