Biotest

Here I Go

Here’s a little background on me. I’ve been working out for 5 years regularly but not really at all before that. I lost about 26 lbs. back in 2013/2014 by doing lots of HIIT and dropping my calories back A LOT, based on advice from my trainer at the time. I was eating about 1000-1100 calories a day and losing weight but feeling like crap.

Once the wedding was over, I decided to do the metabolic testing at the gym and it said I should be eating 1500 calories/day. As soon as I started eating that, I started gaining and gained back approx. 12 lbs. in the months following the wedding. My weight has stayed the same for the past year and I thought the V Diet would be the perfect way to jumpstart my weight loss and press the reset button.

We just came back from a 10 day cruise in the Caribbean and I gained about 5 lbs while we were gone. Before we left for the cruise I was 146.6 lbs and 24.4% BF! :frowning:

HOW I’M MODIFYING IT:
I am planning to do 3-4 protein shakes a day (depending on whether it’s a workout day) and eat a healthy solid meal every night for dinner for two weeks. We are no longer 100% Vegan, but I am intolerant to Casein and dairy products, so I can’t do whey based proteins - so I will be using Vega Performance Protein and Orgain Plant Based protein.

Since my soy coffee creamer has sugar, I am going to just add ground coffee to my morning shake. I will also take a multi-vitamin and my normal supplements. I have ordered the Flameout and I’m planning to take that - I’m just waiting to get it in the mail. I do not plan to take the other supplements as I am intolerant to dairy/casein and also goji berries (go figure).

I plan to keep my calorie intake at 1,200 on non-workout days and 1,450 on workout days.

MY STARTING STATS:
Starting Weight: 151.2 lbs.
Estimated BF (based on Ironman scale at the gym): 29.1%

Wish me luck!

DAY 1 (2/9/15):

8:45 AM:   
    Chocolate Vega Protein Shake w/12 oz. unsweetened almondmilk, 1 Tbsp. ground