Biotest

Hammer's V-Diet

I have tried the V-Diet three times before and have had problems keeping the shakes down towards the end of the first week. I made it 11 days the last time. My older brother had a heart attack last Friday and I find that I have a much stronger resolve to lose 20 lbs!

I am not in horrible shape, I am in motion all day at work. I am an autobody tech and painter and I get paid by the job, not by the hour so I hustle! Nothing pisses me off worse than having my gut rub the paint off a fender while I am reaching across the hood! If not for this fact I am sure my belly would be MUCH bigger. 

I fell on a 5 gal bucket some years ago and separated a rib and tore some muscles in my back that has prevented me from painting with my left hand ever since. That has led to some in balance in my shoulders that was made worse by another accident last year (in March). I went to a physical therapist and have been working on getting my left shoulder and mid back lined out again. 

I was hoping to start wendlers 5-3-1 program at the first of the year, but alas the progress has been slow. I have been going to the gym since Jan 12. Been doing rows for my back and shoulder. Left shoulder has about half the strength of the right, but that is a huge improvement and has been progressing rapidly the last couple of weeks. I have also been doing squats, deads, with just the bar(working on form) and some military presses with some 25lb dumbbells. Managed to do 8 pushups last Wednesday and was pretty happy with that, haven’t been able to do any for quite awhile. Printed off the workout sheets, I plan on doing what I can and working around the obstacles.

Started the diet yesterday, but was caught unawares this morning by a wrecker call and missed my morning shake and had to have lunch on the run. So tomorrow will be the official start date. I now have a cooler ready for those times that I have to run with no warning.