Biotest

Good Diet for Busy Fitness Instructors

Hey Chris! I am a pretty busy Fitess Instructor in New York City, and the missing link in my Training is (and has been) my Diet. So I’m wondering if the V-Diet is good for me based on my weekly work load:
Mon: Dance Fitness class (Burn upeards of 500-600 calories), teach private client (Ballroom/Latin Dance), evening MArtial arts class 2 hours.
Tue: Martial Arts 1 1/2 hour; 2 hour Ballroom dance rehearsal; teach dance fitness class;
Wed: Day off from teaching, usually train Martial arts 1 hour afternoon and evening.
Thur: Martial Arts 1 hour afternoon; 2 hours Ballroom dance rehearsal; teach dance fitness class.
Fri: Semi-off day; teach dance fitness class every other week;
Sat and Sun.: Teach 2 1/2 hours back to back dance fitness classes in morning.

As well, I am in the middle of using Pavel/Dan John’s 40 Day Workout Challenge, which means I am working out with heavy weights 5 days a week, but only 10 reps per exercise, 5-6 exercises per workout, on top of all that above (20+ hours of working out and training!) So …

1. Given my high level of cardio activity (15-20+ hours that is my job), would the V-Diet be good for me…? And what you you recommend to modify to get maximal results…?
  2. Would staying on the 40 Day Workout, which I am seeing great strength results from, be as good as the V Diet workout …?
  3. Would staying on my current Multi-Vitamin be recommended…? And I currently take CLA 500. Would you advise stopping that for the V-Diet…?
  4. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!!!

Ben

We’d probably have to modify so many things in the plan that it wouldn’t really be a V-Diet anymore. But here’s an idea: the V-Diet “Lite.”

This is simply having one healthy solid meal per day, the rest Metabolic Drive Low-Carb shakes, plus a workout drink like Surge Recovery or Surge Workout Fuel on lifting days. Let me know if that sounds good and we can work out some details.