Biotest

Giving it a Go

Hello all,
as for my background, i have been lifting for the last three years of college but really hit it hard this last four months. As many experience, college is a time where i drank lots and ate horribly. It has come time where i am sick of my shitty diet and this last four months i refined it quite well but it hasn’t been enough. So i decided to try this diet however skeptical i am.

So far i am on day three starting this Monday. I am used to protein shakes since i have been using them for the past year or so. I have found it incredibly hard to resist food though but have sustained so far and have no doubts for the rest of the time

My beginning stats are as follows:
Height: 5’11"
weight: 240.8
Fat %: 34.5% although i know this to be wrong but using as a reference at the end
neck: 16.5" Shoulders: 53
Chest upper: 45.5 lower: 46.5
Waist navel: 41.5 largest: 43
Hips: 46 arm upper L and R: 15
Upper Leg L and R: 29 Lower L and R: 17
Ankle L and R: 9.75

Not sure if im measuring in the correct places but will keep the same throughout

the gym in the small town i am for the summer doesn’t have a decline bench ( yeah WTF right) so i am open to suggestions on a replacement lift but i improvised for now

My first work out was as followed
Deadlift: 295x 9, 9, 9, 8, 3, 2
Decline cable press from sitting: 100x 9,6, 80x 7,7 70x7,4
assisted pull up: -75x6,4 -87.5x 7,6,5 -100X 8,6
Hand walkouts x 40

The second day went well and i should note that i have been using a mixture of Casein and Whey protein by Optimum Nutrition instead of MD since i still had a good amount left but will be switching over to MD once it is gone.

Also will have pictures posted once i find my camera cable

Day three has been going well, i am just sorta hungry for most of the day but it isn’t unbearable since i have been drinking tons of water since i seem to be really thirsty from all the protein. Off to the gym for workout 2

Workout two went well for as sore as i am…