Biotest

Getting Started

I am completely new to this, but I have been poking around on here and have been so inspired by everyone’s progress. I hope that I can get some similar results.

I am starting this diet because I am sick of the stress-eating. I am a grad student right now and my stress levels are at an all-time high, as is my weight!

Today is my first day. I will get weight and measurements up soon - but I will cringe as I post them.

I have planned my shakes to be every 3 hours: 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 10pm

I know the last shake is pretty late, but since I am up late and I am always hungry around this time, I figured it would be okay. But input any input on that would be great!

My checklist for today in no particular order:

• Drink shakes every 3 hours
  • Study
  • Gym
  • Post Measurements
  • Stay Positive

Welcome aboard.

Make that Stay positive to be checked throughout the day!

Thank you for your response.

I weighed myself at the gym today - 136.5. I don’t have measurements yet, as I am still trying to find measuring tape - but that will come soon. Hopefully I can measure tonight, and post the stats tomorrow.

So I am starting at:
Height: 5’4
Weight: 136.5

Last spring, I was in the best shape I have been in a long time. I weighed 120 then, and I felt so strong/confident. I am hoping to get back to that feeling - but 17 pounds is a lot to lose. It seems like “staying positive” is one of the harder things on my list to do…

Ok here are some photos…

Height: 5’4
Weight: 136.5
Waist: 32’
Hips: 38’
Upper Thigh: 23.5’

and another unflattering picture…

What I found helpful was when I got to the point where I felt like I was going to break I just told myself I will quit in the morning. Morning came I I’d keep going around another day.

Mind you I only lasted 23 days.

Welcome!

Keep us posted and be sure to hit me with any specific questions in the “Ask Chris” forum.

Welcome aboard! You can do it!