Biotest

Gav's V-Diet Diary

Hi there, I started the V-Diet today. Following the advice Chris leaned towards:
http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/diet_performance_nutrition_bodybuilding_velocity/ask_chris_?id=2611658&pageNo=5 (Does T-Nation support HTML formatting? Doesn’t seem to in preview mode, but then its using javascript to generate previews it seems.)

After loosing 55 lbs from the traditional “eat a lot less and exercise” approach I cut it off once I reached sub 200 goal.

Now I am ready for to reach the remainder of my fat lost goals. 175-180 lbs. Not only that, I may likely build up muscle mass due to being such a complete noob at weight lifting (at the least it will tone).

For those of you curious, my ultimate goal is 200ish lbs at 10% body fat. From there, we will see.

Weight: 193 lbs
Belly: 39 1/2 inches
Thigh: 25 1/2 inches
Calf: 15 1/2 inches
Chest: 37 inches
Shoulders: 10 inches
Upper Arms: 13 inches
Neck: 15 inches

The Diet:

Off Day
((10.2 x 193) + 879) x .50 = 1423.8

Workout Day
((10.2 x 193) + 879) x .60 = 1708.56

Calorie Consumption

Flameout: 4 Capsules per day: 52 cal
Natural Peanut Butter: 1 serving (2 tbs): 210 cal
Metabolic Drive: 10 servings: 1100 cal
Milled Flax Seed: 6 servings (1/2 tea per): 90 cal
Fiber Choice: 2 tablets: 15 cal
Surge: 1 1/2 Scoops: 248 cal

Total Off Day: 52+210+1100+90+15 = 1467 cal (Just within 50cal fudge range)

Total Workout Day: 52+210+1100+90+248+15 = 1715

Comparing mine to Gustavophacho’s thread I removed 30 cal worth of flax seed and 1/2 scoop of Surge to remain within the 50 cal range. The peanut butter is 20 calories more with this brand, but it seemed more practical to remove the flax then trying to divide teaspoons up. Gustavophacho also had a bit more fat (Cause he has muscle) so i figure the removed 2 capsules of Flameout with a smidge more peanut butter is fine.

Only thing I added on to this diet is the good old multivitamin.

Day 1: