Biotest

Flaco's V-Diet Log

OK here we go. 1st I have a few questions related to the training - maybe someone can help me out? Today I finished the Intermedite work out in approx 13 minutes. Here was my sets/reps/weight:

Front Squat 70 lbs. plus the bar. 3 sets 9-6-5
Lat pulldown 120 lbs. 2 sets 10-10
DB Bench Press 50 lb. DB. 2 sets 10-10
Ab-wheel rollout. 3 sets. 8-6-6

I guess it seemed too fast? Should I have had more sets? Does the fact that I finished 2 of the 4 exercises in only 2 sets mean I’m going too light? I don’t want to sacrafice form or risk an injury by going too heavy.

While my pictures (next post) don’t show it, I’ve been lifting fairly regularly for the past several years.

Sorry if this type of question has been asked before. I did not see an answer when scanning the FAQ’s.

I’m off to bed. I was up until 12 last night and I get up at 5:10 to go to the gym. But I did promise myself I’d take and post pix & measurements:

7/14/09
209 lbs.
28% BF (Tanita)
Waist at the largest 45"

I’m off to bed. I was up until 12 last night and I get up at 5:10 to go to the gym. But I did promise myself I’d take and post pix & measurements:

7/14/09
209 lbs.
28% BF (Tanita)
Waist at the largest 45"

You probably are using weight that is too light–For this w/o, you need to choose a weight that is heavy enough for you to just manage 4-5 reps the first set, and continue to grind out as many sets as need to reach 20 reps per exercise. The way I read the first intermediate workout is as follows

Total reps: 20 per exercise
Rest: 30 seconds between each set
Load: Heavy (4-5 RM) <-------- Here is your rep indication

A Front Squat
B Chin-up or Lat pulldown â?? underhand grip
C Dumbbell Bench Press
D Ab-Wheel Rollout

So you might have a set of front squats that looks like
5 reps, 5 reps, 4 reps, 3 reps, 3 reps or 5, 5, 5, 5

Welcome aboard Flaco!! Looking forward to reading about your progress.