Biotest

First Time Biotest Customer RESULTS!

I have been a fan of T Nation articles for some time and so decided to give Biotests supplements a try. I wanted to share my story and results!

I started lifting about 2.5yrs ago. 6’1", started at ~167lbs. Was up to ~185lbs in 4 months on the back of protein, creatine and 5x5 - growing muscle and water weight! Then, for about 1 year, couldn’t gain any more weight. It was definitely a diet problem. So I decided to go after 200lbs by getting serious about eating more food. Started eating peanut butter regularly and before bed, upping milk intake significantly and maybe a little too much pizza and burgers.

No Biotest (yet). While gaining weight I focused on 5/3/1 for Deads/Squats/OHP/weighted pull ups. I had some shoulder problems from benching prior and so focused on incline and close grip bench focused more on hypertrophy. I hit 201lbs in 4 months. Made some great strength gains on the 5/3/1 items. Also made some less than desirable gains from all the pizza! (although my body distributes fat pretty well so it spread out well). I was disappointed that I only gained about 1/8" on my arms.

After clearing 200lbs (and being generally disappointed with the results) I decided it was time to shave off the fat but try to hold on to the strength gains I had made, in particular on deadlift (and maybe even increase it!). I knew that I would have to have a really tight and high quality diet. I decided to try Biotest products.

I put in place a 12 week routine (built off combining some principles across multiple T Nation articles). Went with Plazma, Mag-10 and Indigo-3G (added Flameout 1/2 way through, after other fish oil ran out). Went with a 5 day per week program. Goal was to lose 12 pounds (1/week).