Biotest

FFB 1st V-Diet

I am a FFB and I never really lost significant amounts of weight until around junior year of college. In college I created a lot of bad eating habits like eating very late, not sleeping much, drinking regularly, eating 3-4 servings of pasta at the dorm buffet etc. Junior year I tried to start eating better, working out and educating myself about the gym. But at the gym I applied a sort of monkey-see, monkey-do mentality. Of course there were some gains; I dropped about 30 pounds (from 200 unhealthy pounds) from changing some eating habits and being more physically active.

After college I worked as a waiter for several years and that’s when I dropped 10-15 more pounds from being on my feet for 10 - 12 hours a day. I think that’s when my body changed the most. This was despite the fact that I had essentially stopped going to the gym. I went from being fat to being skinny fat.

Fast-forward to 2007, I returned to New York, was looking for work and I made a friend who introduced me to the Art of Strength and I’ve been in the gym ever since. I did that for about 3 months until it got to expensive then I tried to design my own programs from the little knowledge I gained from the trainers at the gym, websites, etc. I trained like this for 2 years.

In 2009 I started law school (lots of sitting, eating and late nights) and met a friend who was much more experienced than me and learned a lot from him and continued to try and educate myself. Over the past two years I’ve been on The Texas Method, West Side for Skinny Bastards and several other programs. I gained strength and definitely learned to love fitness (and powerlifting). I started keeping a food, training and sleep journal and I’m hoping to continue to go strong on the V-Diet.

During the 6 weeks after the V-Diet my plan is to go on Dan John’s Mass Made Simple, and in MMS Dan John recommends that a person try and lean out prior to working MMS. So that’s my plan.