Biotest

Female at 223lbs, can I start the V-Diet?

Name: Kristle
Height:5’10"
Weight: 223lbs

I started off at 320lbs and have been able to lose almost 100lbs, and am currently at 223lbs. I currently go to the gym 3-4 days a week for weight training and light cardio. I am also a certified chef and love to cook. I try to eat about 4-5 small meals per day that consist of mostly veggies, lean protein, tiny amounts of non-processed carbs (brown rice), and some fruits.

I noticed on the page for the V-Diet that it only goes up to 200lbs for women, and it was not recommended for me. I was curious on if I should wait to lose more weight before going on the V-Diet, or is it an option for me to start now?

[quote]Tiklers wrote:
Name: Kristle
Height:5’10"
Weight: 223lbs

I started off at 320lbs and have been able to lose almost 100lbs, and am currently at 223lbs. I currently go to the gym 3-4 days a week for weight training and light cardio. I am also a certified chef and love to cook. I try to eat about 4-5 small meals per day that consist of mostly veggies, lean protein, tiny amounts of non-processed carbs (brown rice), and some fruits.

I noticed on the page for the V-Diet that it only goes up to 200lbs for women, and it was not recommended for me. I was curious on if I should wait to lose more weight before going on the V-Diet, or is it an option for me to start now?

[/quote]

Wow, 100 pounds lost so far! That’s great!

Yes, it would be best if you continued down the great path you’re on (I’d suggest minimizing the grains, even brown rice, and the fruit) then hitting the V-Diet when you’re closer to 200.

Until then, you can read up some more here and in my blog (Shugart’s Hammer) and maybe try out some of the ideas. You could even get some of the V-Diet supplements to speed things up. I’d suggest HOT-ROX. Then you’ll be ready to rock the V-Diet.

Keep us posted!