Biotest

Feeling lethargic and Difficulty Focusing

A little bit of background I’ve been on the V-Diet for 12 days now and have had 1 HSM I take the maximum of 4 HOT-ROX a day 2 in the morning at 6am and again at noon.

Overall the diet is ok. However today at work (I work as a commercial/industrial electrician) while climbing up and down a 10 foot ladder pulling wire I started to feel lethargic, weak, and all I wanted to do was go home which isn’t my normal feeling about work. Also last Thursday I took a DC theory and magnetism test at school and well my grade was rather poor I am thinking the diet might be messing up my ability to concentrate as well.

So I have 2 concerns…

1st feeling weak lethargic at work. I am not sure if its due to my workouts which are done by my personal trainer and perhaps I should scale back to the V Diet workouts and that may solve my issue of weak and fatigue or that I might need just a bit more food?

My workout for Wednesday was

Super Set (no rest between sets)
4 sets of (8-12) reps
Bench Press
Pull ups

Super set (no rest between sets)
4 sets of (8-12) reps
Incline Bench Press
Bar bell Bent over rows

4 sets of (8-12) reps
Dumbbell pull over
Seated shrugs

4 sets of (8-12) reps
Peck Deck
Hyper extensions

Now all of my work outs are similar to this in regards to no rest between sets.

My other concern is my lack of concentration… I feel like a scatter brain when trying to focus on a task or in my studies. I have Power Drive that i got to do a pulse fast but never fallowed through on it. Should I be using that when i go to class and taking a test or should I heat a HSM before my test?

Many people feel a little mental fog when on a lower carb diet plan. Usually, they adjust after a week or so. But yes. Power Drive can help ease that transition.

Second, yes, you should be following the V-Diet workouts. They are designed especially for someone on a diet like this so they won’t under or overtrain.

Are you using Surge Recovery?