Biotest

Feeling Faint, Low Energy and Side Aches?

Hi everyone,

I’m posting for my wife (she doesn’t really care to post) who’s started the VDiet on Monday (3/9). She’s has a hard time taking down the shakes because she’s got a sensitive palette and she gets really full from them (too much liquid for her). But she’s toughing it out w/a lot of encouragement.

The problem lately, especially today, is that she’s been feeling like she’s going to faint when she gets up or walks around a lot. She’s also had a constant side ache (like you get from running when you’re out of shape) for the last couple of days. She’s also feeling pretty low on energy but I think this is common to the VDiet.

Is there something she needs to do to alleviate these symptoms? We thought maybe she needed more water but she has a hard time drinking even more fluids in addition to the shakes.

Anybody have any suggestions? They would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
-Mike

Drink more water. I am not an expert but it sounds like dehydration. She really can’t drink a class of water or two in between every meal?

The problem is that it takes her a really long time to drink the shakes (about an hour) so she doesn’t have a lot of time between shakes. She’s going to try to drink more water and we’ll see.

Yeah, I get that as well. Usually more at night. With all these liquids you gotta get up and pee a lot so if I am lying down I just sit up and wait for about 10-15 seconds then stand up. Otherwise I feel like I am going to run into a wall or go all wobbly.

I am not certain but I think this is something to do with ketones in the blood from fat cells being used for energy. While this is not a keto diet, I think that the carbs are a lot lower than what people are use to.

So just take it easy when standing up and she should be fine. I drink heaps of water on top of the shakes so I doubt that it is dehydration.