Biotest

Fat Pants to Bikini!

Hi there,

A little background- I’ve been training seriously for 3 years, including eating 6x a day, shitloads of protein and all that jazz. I leaned out to 134lbs @ 14%bf 2 yrs ago in about 8 weeks, beginning with the v-diet then transitioning. I did a figure competition last spring,weighing 125lbs @ 10% BF. That took 11 weeks, a trainer, and a lot of chicken, tuna, eggwhites and almonds. My off season/bulk/winter/non-dieting weight has remained between 138-145lbs during this time.

Except for this winter. I had surgery in December and took 6wks off of the gym to heal. Did lots of walking and light cardio, but went way off-track with my diet and did some damage. Getting back to the gym has been a struggle. I have battled 2 cold/flu’s this year, and in general been a little depressed because of my weight gain, thus not even wanting to be seen in the gym.

Anyway, pity party is over, spring will be here before I know it, and it’s time to get out of my fat pants and back to bikini ready.

FEB. 25, Velocity Diet DAY 1

Starting stats:

Height: 5’5"
Weight: 150.2 lbs
neck: 13"
shoulder: 41.5"
chest: 37.5"
under bust: 32"
waist: 29"
abdomen: 34" (measured between bellybutton and hip)
hip: 39.5"
thigh: 23.25"
calf: 14.5"
ankle: 8.5"
bicep: 12.75"

I took pictures, and will upload them shortly. I started this morning with 40 mins on the treadmill downstairs @ 5% incline, alternating 5 mins forward @3.7mph and 5mins backward @ 2.7mph. I tend to get tons of NEPA daily, because I walk to work, the gym, for errands and stand all day while working.

I’ll be following the intermediate training program, starting with DAY 1 today. Going to get my bf% measured this afternoon at the gym too, might as well track as many variables as possible.

I am so ready to get lean again. I feel gross and pudgy at this weight. I look forward to my progress and any comments are welcomed!

front

side

back