Biotest

D's Velocity Log

Ok, so today was my first day of the V-Diet and it wasn’t as bas as i thought it was going to be. However, i am hungry, but i just keep telling myself its on 28 days! Here are my before pictures and measurements, hopefully there will be a significant change when I’m done!

I go back to work tomorrow which is good because ill be constantly moving and working, however, its going to be quite hard when i cook for a living! I think that part is going to prove to be the most difficult, but ive lost 60lbs already the old fashioned way and im not about to quit now! Id appriciate any support or wisdom along my journey if anyone has any to give!

Weight: 163 lbs.
Neck: 14.5 in.
Shoulder: 43.5 in.
Chest, upper: 37 in.
Chest, lower: 38 in.
Arm, right: 13 in.
Arm, left: 12.5 in.
Waist, naval: 36 in.
Waist, belt: 34.5 in.
Thigh, right: 22.5 in.
Thigh, left: 22 in.
Calf, right: 15.5 in.
Calf, left: 15 in.

before pic

again

Will power! Lots of it! You can do it. I keep telling myself that I can stand on my head for 28 days if it meant a serious changs. You will do great!

N

Hi!

Just a question… have you been lifting before? Heavy weigh lifting does wonder. It helps trim body fat. You are not really heavy so why not concentrate on eating healthy and lifting heavy?

[quote]marycler wrote:
Hi!

Just a question… have you been lifting before? Heavy weigh lifting does wonder. It helps trim body fat. You are not really heavy so why not concentrate on eating healthy and lifting heavy?[/quote]

Hey, i started weight lifting about 2 months before i started the vdiet. but a friend of mine is a body builder and said i should try this program b/c it will help me shed that last bit of “stubborn” body fat that i cant seem to lose. While, at the same time progressing my muscle growth. Im a professional cook and i work in a really high end restaurant in the philly, so that gives me both an advantage, as well as, a disadvantage.