Biotest

Decided to Take the Plunge

Hello all! I started the V-diet on March 11 to get my nutrional based kick started. I’ve always been motivated to kick ass in the gym but slacked when it came to nutrition.

I’m hoping the V-diet will motivate me to keep up a good nutritional regime and maintain a body fat in the single digits. I started lifting a little over 2 and a half years ago and have made great progress. Went from being a 170lb skinny fat kid to a 208lb decent sized gym goer.

I’ll be writing my log daily to keep everyone informed in the progress I’ve made and to keep myself motivated. I ordered all my supplements last week and they arrived on Tuesday just in time to start on Wednesday. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning going through all the supplements in the 2 boxes that had arrived haha. Heres the pics, stats, and log.

Also I have no photography skills at all. I will definitely have someone take the pictures for me next time lol.

Height: 6’2"
Weight: 206lbs
Neck: 15"
Shoulders: 51"
Chest-Upper: 43"
Chest-Lower: 40"
Waist-At Navel: 34"
Waist-At Largest: 34.5"
Hips-At Largest: 35"
Upper Arm-L: 15"
Upper Arm-R: 15.3"
Upper Leg-L: 24"
Upper Leg-R: 24.2"
Lower Leg-L: 15"
Lower Leg-R: 15.5"
Ankle-L: 9"
Ankle-R: 9"
Forearm-L: 13.5"
Forearm-R: 13.5"

Day 1:

Woke up at 7:00 A.M. and popped 2 HOT-ROX (I had forgotten how powerful HOT-ROX are and was definitely not ready for the amount of energy they provide. Having a desk job makes it worse because I’m shaking my knee up and down for the first 3 hours of the day lol.)

At 7:30 A.M. I took 1 Multi-Vitamin, 1 Receptor Max, and 1 serving of Biotest BCAAs (I decided to tryout the Receptormax. And I know Chris mentioned you get enough BCAAs from the L-Leucine and Surge, but I’m paranoid about losing muscle mass.)