Biotest

Day 1 is Today!

I’ve been reading this site for many years, but now it’s time to get down to business. I’ve been training off and on for around 15 years, mainly for sports. I did all my research, looked at some of the transformations and decided that I need to hit this program hard. I have two active children at home with a 3rd on the way, so it’s time to get in shape and change my eating habits.

No measurements yet, but here’s a few stats.

6’2
226lbs as of this morning. I know 20lbs is possible in 28 days, but I’ll be happy if I can get below the 210lbs barrier. I haven’t weighed less than 220lbs in years, so hopefully this will do it.

I purchased my Biotest stuff last week and I’m off to the gym for workout #1. I’ll post more soon.

Ignore my farmer tan, it’s cold in Canada!!

Side pic from this morning.

Flexed.

Keep us posted!

I did a search but couldn’t really find anything, so can you answer a question for me Chris? Is diet pop, or soda as you boys in the USA call it, ok to consume at any point during the V-Diet? I guess anything diet for that matter(Jello, etc). I can certainely do without diet stuff, but I do enjoy a cold diet Pepsi once in awhile.

As for the program, Day one was solid. I followed the diet exactly and cranked out the advanced workout #1 as outlined in your program. I’m keeping a journal and calculating calories, protein, etc each and every day.

I will say that on paper, that workout doesn’t look like much, but it really kicked my ass when all was said and done. I surprised at how much weight I had strapped to me when I was completing my dips. Needless to say, I’m really looking forward to the rest of the workout.

Ok I do have another question. I play ice hockey three days a week for 60-90 minutes each time. Any issues with that?

Thanks for the help Chris. You’ve obviously inspired a ton of people and you can now add me to that list. I’ll keep you updated.