Biotest

Curcumin .... So Much More

Biotest tells us there are quite a few health benefits to ingesting Curcumin. They go on and on about how it helps with the pain that results from hard core training. They also touch on its other benefits like helping to lower cholesterol, lowering body fat, enhancement of your cardiovascular system and the untold amounts of antioxidants it bestows on your body.

Well I want to share with you my experience of Curcumin. This is totally going to blow your mind. Now I am no doctor, not a scientist…nope, no degree or any fancy, smancy letters behind my name. I am just someone who has to biohack my own body to make it work at optimum performance. So this has worked for me, not saying it will work for you, but what have you got to loose.

For those that have been following my Indigo Log: http://tnation.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_training_performance_bodybuilding_indigo_2/hawaiitunya_indigo_3g_project_log … which apparently are quite of few of you T-Nation-nites as my log has over 220,000 views. I’m sure you have read about my chronic hive condition onset from the head trauma received in 2006. This condition as put me in the ER several times in Anaphylactic Shock and now I carry an EPI pen because of it.

“Any” type of stress (including physical exercise) can bring on an outbreak, which can seriously hamper my training. Last year I was put on Prednisone on 4 different occasions.

This past February a member of our gym sent me a write up in Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2014/02/140217084804.htm . As you will see the study discusses the success they’re having to control the onset of hives with over the counter histamine blockers stacked with Vit-D3. I immediately wanted to give this a try.

I started this regiment and then in working with my new doctor, a Naturopath, she wanted me to drop the Allegra/Benedryl and use the Curcumin instead. Viola. We have a winning combination.