Biotest

Counting Down From 265

I was in good shape through high school, because of athletics. I graduated weighing about 185 with about 12% body fat. In college I started hitting the weights harder and stood solid at 185 with 10% bf from about 19-21. My last year or two of college I worked out some, but not consistently and put on some weight and graduated at like 215 probably around 18-20% bf.

Well, here I am 25 working a desk job and I stepped on the scale for the first time in a while, expecting things to be bad, but not “that bad.” I started lifting again in January with limited cardio and have all my strength back from college, but weigh more fat. As of today March 24 I weighed this morning at 252. I have a few buddies coming down next week so I can’t start the V-Diet until 4/11. I took some pics and will attach them when I actually start.

The V-Diet package came in this week and I just wanted to post a thread here saying that I’m excited and can’t wait for the transformation! It may take a couple rounds to get back to where I was in college, but anything will beat where I’m at right now!

I plan on doing the diet 100% but I really enjoy my current workout scheme which I know may hinder my results some, but any time I try and follow a plan, it messes w/ my mental state and messes me up. I plan on doing upper/lower body split and taking the last set to failure:

Incline BB - 135 x 5, 155 x 5, 175 x 5, 195 x 3, 215 x 2, 235 to failure which earlier this week was 5.

I like Thib’s idea of “starting at the top” and working down. So, I start w/ shoulders and work down. This is just a sample of one lift, but I’ll do all lifts very similar. A fast paced, light rep, multiple set warmup, then one hard set to failure. I don’t get sore and I can usually come back in and hit it hard again that week.

Well, wish me luck! I’ve read a lot of the v-diet blogs, but obviously not all of them. If anyone has any suggestions/tips they’re much appreciated!