Biotest

Countdown to Halloween!

Howdy! So today I’m starting the V-Diet. I’m going to be visiting my boyfriend, who lives in Denver, over Halloween this year. He wants to dress up as Tarzan and Jane, so I figured a diet would help me prepare :slight_smile: My boyfriend is very tall and athletic and shredded to the core year round (lucky S.O.B). I have about 10 lb to lose so the V-Diet will be right up my alley.

Little bit about myself:
-I’m 23 years old and live a bit East into Illinois from St. Louis, MO
-I competed in my 1st 2 figure competitions this past Spring and placed 3rd in both of them out of 17 girls. I competed at 120 lb, 8% bodyfat.
-I usually train more ‘bodybuilder’ style, but I’m starting to feel kind of bulky and want to lean out a bit. I’ll be following the V-Diet training routine for the most part.
-I’m in my 3rd year of dental school, so my stress levels are pretty high. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to survive on a calorie restricted diet and still function in clinic/class
-This past summer I was studying for my board exams for 3 months straight, and although I did exercise regularly, I ate a little more than I should have. I hate healthy, but it’s hard to keep concentrated when you’re studying 8-10 hours a day and food always helps.
-I have a gluten sensitivity, so I try to keep as much gluten as I can out of my diet.
-Last night I went to a local dairy bar and ordered a Brownie Concrete ice cream thingy. I hadn’t eaten ice cream in about 6 months, and I wanted to eat something really bad so I’d be more willing to stick to the diet this week :slight_smile:

I’m currently 135 lb. I would like to get down to 125-127 lb by the end of the month. I’ll be posting pics/measurements later today when I take them.

I’m glad it’s Sunday! Football all day!!! :slight_smile:

A few more things:

-I’m used to eating every 3-4 hours, so this is nothing new to me. I’m ALWAYS hungry. It seems like 2 hours after I eat a meal, I’m hungry again.