Biotest

Confused One Week In

I’m on Day 8 of the V-Diet. I eased into it starting on September 28th by doing one solid meal a day and casein/whey shakes (that I made up from what I had on hand while I waited for my Metabolic Drive to arrive) the rest of the day. Most of the solid meals were HSM V-diet type meals, but a few weren’t (but not awful - not like I was downing a whole pizza or something). During that transition period from September 28 to October 5, I went from 211 lbs to 207 lbs. I’m 5’10", 30% BF (as measured by BodPod on the 28th).

I’ve been training for about 3 years, including about a year of boxing, and have very good conditioning and OK strength. I’ve lost 55 pounds over those three years, but haven’t lost any in the last year or so, when I’ve swung up and down between 200 and 210 or so. I’m doing the V-Diet advanced workouts with a personal trainer and not having a problem with them. My first day on the V-Diet was October 5 (though I started the workouts on October 3).

So, today I’m on Day 8 of the V-Diet. This morning I weighed 207. Exactly what I weighed a week ago on the day I started. I’ve been very strict and very precise. I bought the full V-Diet package. I have followed the diet to a T. I measure the Metabolic Drive and the nut butter with a digital food scale. My HSM on Saturday (I chose Saturdays because that’s when my wife and kids and I usually go out to eat) was a 6 oz beef filet and a 4 oz lobster tail, with about a tablespoon of butter, a salad with about 1 tablespoon of vinaigrette dressing, steamed vegetables and half a dry sweet potato.

I am doing the workouts (I like them a lot). I walk 3-4 miles every day. I take the stairs in the parking garage. etc. The only variance is (as discussed in another post) that I subbed out a 45-min session of boxing training for the V-Burn Challenge.