Biotest

Christian's V-Diet Log

Hey Everyone,

My name is Christian, I’m an ex-college athlete who has enjoyed to work out a decent portion of my life. In college I played baseball and sat around 200 lbs with sub-10% BF at times. I worked out a lot due to the sport and stayed really healthy.

After college, I moved to a third world county where I contracted multiple tropical diseases and was really sick. I came back in summer of 2015 at 167 lbs, which I lost the majority of in my first month in Central America. After which, I worked manual labor and stopped working out, since I would spend 10-12 hours a day in the Texas sun digging irrigation ditches.

Fast forward to now: I’m a software engineer, and I sit on my butt all day. I do work out, but not as often as I should, and I am a typical “see food” dieter. I eat what I see in front of me and I haven’t ate the greatest. I’ve stuck around 190 lbs now with around 13% BF. While this isn’t terrible, it isn’t where I want to be and I am dissatisfied with that. After getting motivated this summer and getting my strength levels back up, I jumped on the Texas Method for awhile before I hurt my back in a non-lifting incident, and had trouble walking.

My wife, on the other hand, she has had some health issues that we haven’t been able to figure out. A lot of it may in fact be diet related. She has seen doctors, been diagnosed with IBS and Candida, and we’ve done diets like FODMAPS, Gluten / Dairy free diets, and “attempted” to carb-cycle. She is not so great about sticking to diets and really doesn’t like to work out even though she knows it is something that she needs to do.