Biotest

Candy's V-Diet Log

After a long wait (thanks to our tight customs laws), my package has finally arrived!

Very excited about starting the V-Diet. I’m a 23 year old student who really loves food - unfortunately food doesn’t love my figure (the weight’s been creeping on slowly ever since I started uni 5 years ago) and I’ve read a lot about how the V-Diet changes your eating habits and your taste and have decided I really need to do that myself.

So here goes, will post my stats and (hopefully) some photos tomorrow morning :slight_smile:

Glad to have you on board! Keep us posted on your progress and hit me with any questions in the “Ask Chris” thread so I’ll be sure to see them.

Here are some photos.

I’m 173cm tall, currently 70kg (and according to the impedance scales 28.7% body fat and 35.1% muscle). Will put up some measurements too once we get a tape!

Welcome. It is amazing how fast it flies by. I am on day 7 and I only feel like it’s been a couple of days. You will do well.

Hi Candy! Even after a wk I feel totally different about food. I’m sure the same will be true for you.

Also, I looove Australia! I spent 6 months in Brisbane, and traveled around quite a bit. Can’t wait to go back!

Hmmm… I clicked refresh and accidentally submitted that comment twice. Sorry!

Thanks for your words of encouragement! My boyfriend is actually trying reverse psychology on me right now (because, apparently, all the other times I’ve tried to go on a diet/program, I’ve piked, despite his encouragement) so it’s definitely refreshing to hear the positive thoughts!

No worries about sending twice (I just thought I was doubly popular!)

And though I haven’t been to the States, I have to say Australia is pretty awesome generally (though I moved up to Brisbane from Sydney a few months ago and I have to say I prefer Sydney a bit more!)