Biotest

Bushwhacker's V-Diet Log

How’s this for a first post? I’ll be starting the V-Diet tomorrow, and I couldn’t be more excited. As a graduate student living off of student loans my budget is a little tight, as you might imagine. I’m choosing to look at this as a positive (since now that I’ve purchased the requisite powders and pills, I have no money for food). I’ve never been shredded, but when my athletic participation transitioned from football/wrestling/track in high school to rugby/getting-plastered as an undergrad things started getting out of hand. It’s time for a change. The fact that I’ll be in Spain over spring break may or may not also have something to do with it.

I’ll be doing the intermediate workout since I have some lifting experience, and also because it just looks like more fun.

I’ll post pics and measurements tomorrow - need to get batteries for my camera, and the scale’s at the gym. My landlady just cooked me some delicious Indian food, unknowingly allowing me to start the V-Diet off with an entirely empty digestive track. Tabula Rasa, so to speak.

At the very least this should be interesting. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to spend the night meditating upon my coming triumph.

Hello to you,

I am starting tomorrow as well with intermediate training also.
We shall motivate each other to end this journey with success.

Rest Well !

Very cool. Please post any specific questions for me in the Ask Chris forum so I’ll be sure to see them.

Keep us posted!

Thanks, Chris! Bon soir, Frenchie.

Just took the HOT-ROX, and Wow!, that’ll put a fire in your belly! The shake was surprisingly not bad. Good work, Biotest. I’m starting to see why using the right supplements is so important to compliance as well as success. I cant imagine lasting a full month on my “ON Gold Standard Whey”.

Off to the gym for workout #1. Time to get Hyooooge!

Workout One:

Front Squat: 185 lbs - 5,4,3,3,3,2
Lat Pull Down: 155 lbs - 6,5,4,3,2