Biotest

Blakers' Velocity Diet Log

Hi everyone,

I have been lurking around this website for quite sometime. I am 22 years old, 6’1" and weigh in just over 210lbs. I started lifting two years ago my sophmore year of college when I weighed in at about 230lbs. It was time for a change and it didn’t take me anytime at all to drop down to 190lbs. I got kind of cocky with the quick loss and all the praise I was getting from friends and family about how proud they were of my success. I then started to eat less healthy and lift less at the same time.

It now appears I am in the same situation all over again. Same starting weight and same desire for a change. Last week I orderd my V-Diet supplies and begin day one today. It wasn’t easy to say the least. Especially when my roommate starting grilling a steak.

I will get my scale weight in tommorrow along with measurements and hopefully some pictures.

Welcome!

The V-Diet isn’t easy, but you can do it. I just finished my 28 days yesterday and I am already planning on doing it again in another 5-6 months.

I hear ya about sliding back. I’ve done that more times than I want to remember. But this time is truly different. It sounds like you’ve made the decision, that you are fed up with the way things are. That’s good. Some people will tell you that such emotions aren’t positive and I think they’re wrong. Some times, you just have to hate how things are in order to change them.

Just remind yourself of your goals and dreams on a daily basis, and make sure you dream big.

Day 2 is in the books. I still have not managed to get pictures or measurements as I have been studying for a test all day and just got done writing a paper. All this after being to the dentist at 7am to have a root canal. fun. fun.