Biotest

Biotest Supplement Advice

From reading the various advice on this forum I have a reasonable idea of what I should be doing regarding my peri workout but I wanted to get a more expert opinion if possible please.

I’m relatively new to serious committed lifting and I’m looking to get bigger and stronger.

What makes it a little more complicated is that due to work and a young family I have to train early in the morning, so I will be in the gym ready to go at 6am. After training I leave the house around 7:30 to cycle to work which takes around an hour.

What would you advise in the way of supplements and timings?

I’m 6ft and 195lbs and currently consuming a little over 3,400 calories a day on a 50%, 30%, 20% split between carbs, protein and fat respectively and I’m following 5-3-1 in the gym.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I also find myself having to train early in the morning. I’m no expert (wait for Bill or Chris to respond) but Plazma before and during with MAG-10 after is a universally beneficial protocol. Start with the label instructions as far as dosing/timing and then tweak here and there to find what best suits you.

I take Flameout for the general health benefits and because the way I train stresses my joints a bit. I also use ZMA for good sleep and to restore mineral balances as I am both active and stressed (and it sounds like you may fit that description as well).

Good luck to you as you figure everything out! (Side note: I’ve heard 5/3/1 is great for strength but not for size, so if that’s your goal you may want to re-evaluate. But what do I know? I’m just a scrawny rock climber :))

[quote]olster79 wrote:
What makes it a little more complicated is that due to work and a young family I have to train early in the morning, so I will be in the gym ready to go at 6am. After training I leave the house around 7:30 to cycle to work which takes around an hour.

What would you advise in the way of supplements and timings?[/quote]