Biotest

Bigfun4040's V-Diet Log

I’m 24, going on 25, and recently married. I played D-1 basketball (well I sat the bench, but w/e) but since I stopped with that I’ve lost the consistent workouts and the nutrition has gone to hell. I’ve tried numerous times to get back into it but end up finding some excuse to eat something bad and then I fail to get back into a good habit.

Using the V-Diet to try to change my lifestyle around. Hopefully the changes I make during this month will lead to better nutrition and workout consistency, as well as restore the self image I’ve been missing for a few years.

Will be posting on here as frequently as possible.

Following are my beginning measurements:

Height - 6’6"
Weight - 273.9
Neck - 17.25
Shoulders - 24 (from one to the other, didn’t know exactly which way to measure)
Upper Chest - 45.5
Lower Chest - 44
Waist, Navel - 48
Hips - 44.5
L Upper Arm - 14.75
R Upper Arm - 14.5
L Upper Leg - 27.5
R Upper Leg - 27.5
L Lower Leg - 16
R Lower Leg - 16
L Ankle - 10
R Ankle - 10

Photos to follow.

Front 10/25

Welcome! Keep us posted!

Side 10/25/10

Back 10/25/10

Drinking the bedtime shake now. Today went 100x better than I thought it was going to go. I thought my first day I’d be craving food all day long. I actually found it very easy to just drink the shakes and didn’t crave any food. Coworkers all went out to eat and I didn’t even have the urge to join them, which if you knew me you’d know that is very very rare, lol.

I am doing the beginner workouts since I haven’t consistently lifted in almost a year. The first workout I used weights too light, but I’ll make adjustments and have it correct the next time. It feels good to have a routine to follow.

Can’t wait to be in better shape and have a better lifestyle!!