Biotest

Analogue's V-Diet (for reals!)

[edit: F-- that, no solid food until the weekly HSM! V or bust!]

OK, after two years of thinking about it I’m starting a V-Diet… sorta. I’m having some personal problems right now, much of it related to weight issues with my wife. So a straight V-Diet seemed like it would be gasoline on the fire where my relationship is, which is not what I want. So the compromise is that I’m basically going to eat the HSM every night. I’m aware that this will not be as effective as a V-Diet by the numbers and I’m OK with it as long as I make progress. And that’s the last I’m going to talk about that particular subject.

So I’m on day 2 now. Yesterday I did the day 1 workout, but I have the numbers at home. I didn’t use enough weight so it felt easy at the time (too many reps per set). I’ve never done front squats before so I was a bit nervous about that. I’ll need to watch the video again to see what to do with my hands. Also, I didn’t have an ab wheel so I did the reverse crunch instead. Later that day I bought an ab wheel and jumprope, so I did my ab wheel exercise then. Ouch!

I don’t have the Superfood and L-Leucine yet but they’ll arrive tomorrow. I’m screwing everything up so far. At least I’m doing my NEPA, 1 hour walks both days. Today I went with my iPhone and downloaded the Bill Marr podcast to listen to while I walk. I just grabbed a bunch of podcasts to accompany me for future walks.

I’ve had Metabolic Drive Shakes before but not all day long of course. I’m not loving the fax seed but not hating it either. Peanut Butter in vanilla shake was pretty tasty, it was basically peanut butter flavor.

The challenge for me is not just my family situation but also I have a business trip scheduled for week 4. Hopefully I will be so hardcore by then that traveling with shakes will feel completely natural. Anyone have experience going through TSA with a baggie of Metabolic Drive?

Humiliating “before” picture to follow.

Week 0 stats: