Biotest

American Sniper Redux - Supplement Schedule

I have purchased the supplements used by actor, Bradley Cooper, in preparation for his role in “American Sniper.” See the bottom of the following article.

He basically packs on 40 lbs in 10 weeks. I am 5’6" and weigh 130. I want to gain around 20-25 lbs of lean muscle. I’ve been working out consistently for 2 years. My workouts are CrossFit based, but more recently strength focused a la 5x5 StrongLifts and now adding more specific high-rep strength sets.

I want to modify the American Sniper workout and supplement schedule detailed in the above article to fit someone who cannot work out twice a day (because I’m not a millionaire actor) but wants to achieve the same goal over a greater period. With that, what would the recommended supplement schedule be for a man working out once a day, 5-6 days a week, usually in the afternoon.

Thanks,
Bryan

start with the basics.

How’s the diet? You will need to eat a shit load.

Plazma. One scoop prior, 1-2 scoop during.

MAG-10. Follow label. One or two portions a day.

Micro-PA. Follow label.

Indigo-3G. Follow label.

the above is the order you follow, depending on your budget. ie: you will get better results with Plazma alone then Micro-PA alone.

And in case it is not apparent, diet. That comes before all supplements.

[quote]JFG wrote:
start with the basics.

How’s the diet? You will need to eat a shit load.

And in case it is not apparent, diet. That comes before all supplements.[/quote]

JFG:

Thanks for the feedback. My diet is crazy. I’m consuming an average of 4500 cal per day. And, as a small guy, I’m effing miserable. I try to make sure that I’m eating “right” i.e. good carbs, good fats, high protein etc., but to consume that many calories makes it even harder. I’ve eaten so many eggs and chickens that I’m starting to grow feathers.

After I first posted I found the recommended schedule on Plazma and MAG-10 on the site and it makes sense.

Bryan