Biotest

Alpha Male® Usage

David asks:

I just wanted to find out a bit about the Alpha Male®. Is it 100% safe and how long should you take it for? Will you need to do a pct after using? Will you get the same results as Anavar?

Alpha Male is completely safe. I’ve been using it as per the label instructions for several years, off and on. You don’t need any PCT, as it is a natural testosterone booster.

With most supplements, taking a one to two week break after 12 weeks or so isn’t a bad idea. But you could continue to use Alpha Male indefinitely provided you follow the cycling instructions.

I’ve never used Anavar, or any other steroid, so I can’t comment on that. But I can comment on not having to stress about side effects - it’s nice!

It’s safe when used as recommended. Guys under 18, and women, shouldn’t take it. And as long as the weekly cycle is followed (5 days on, 2 off), you can stay on it pretty long term. Like sbt said, a 12-week on, 1-2 off is usually recommended for most supplements, so that’s a solid approach in general, but the most important and effective approach with Alpha Male is to stick to the 5 day/2 day cycle.

There’s no need for PCT because it’s not an external source of Testosterone (which would require PCT to return Test levels back to normal). Alpha Male basically tells your body to make more Test on its own, but you never exceed maximum natural Test production.

It has nothing to do with Anavar, prohormones, or other steroids, but you might be thinking of forskolin (which is one of the ingredients in Alpha Male), which was compared to Anavar in a study. That study did show better muscle building and fat loss results with forskolin.