Biotest

Almost 30

Hi all, my name is Nick and I’m starting day one of the V-Diet. I’m sitting here trying to down my first shake and hoping that I can make the conversion to an all liquid diet. I have to say that this first shake is pretty rough, especially after enjoying a last meal at Morton’s Steakhouse last night.

Anyway, a little about myself. I’ve been lifting fairly regularly for several years. Going through the same ups and downs as a lot of us. Going strong for several months at a time, only to slack off equally. This last year has been very interesting. I started training early last year and doing a lot of cardio/running hoping to participate in the Men’s Health urbanathlon only to wind up working the weekend of the event.

But I had also just finished grad school, quit my old job, and started my own company so I needed the work. Regardless, the training really helped me cut weight, but at the expense of a lot of my strength as well. Finally taking the advice of a friend, I spent the last few months following a tmuscle program “Combination Training Ã?¢?? For The Best Of Both Worlds” by Mike Mahler. The program definitely helped me bring the muscle back and I was impressed with the strength gains, but my diet suffered as my weight ballooned back from 220 to 250.

First shake down, this is going to be rough, and the flaxseed doesn’t help too much… Following it with a cup of black coffee to cut the taste… I hope these get better and think I saw some interesting mix recipes in other threads.