Biotest

Alli's Super-Dooper V-Diet Log!

Hi everyone, I am starting the V-Diet tomorrow (May 8th), got all of my stuff yesterday and today. I live in the UK and Biotest Supplements are sooooo expensive over here, but I figure if I’m going to do this, I want to do it properly and get the best results I can.

I’m nervously excited about the V-Diet, nervous because I’ve never done anything like this before and excited for the same reason! Crazy, huh?! But I’ve been following some other logs on this forum and I’m more confident about this. :slight_smile:

At the moment I live with my mum and none of my friends live in my town so I have to travel to see them. My mum is really unsupportive about me doing this and so are all of her friends who claim to know a lot about losing weight (despite the fact that they are overweight and maybe dabbled with slim fast once or twice before. Yeah, so they’re “experts”…). So I apologise in advance if most of this log is me rambling on about random things while trying to fight any cravings, feel free to add your ramblings!

I have a personal trainer, Kevin, who has helped me lose 20kg already, so I’m pretty sure I will be giving way more than 100% in workouts. I want to be a powerlifter, I just completed a strength phase and tested my 1RMs (100kg squat, 55kg bench press, 110kg deadlift). Doing the v-diet to lose some fat before going back to powerlifting. My aim is to eventually compete in a lower weight class than the one I fit into now!

I am also doing the V-Diet to regain control of my cravings.

So here are my starting stats:
I’m 173cm tall
Neck: 13"
Shoulders: 42"
Chest - upper: 38"
Chest - lower: 35"
Waist - at navel: 35" (this is the largest point, but at narrowest I measure 31")
Hips - largest: 38"
Upper arm L: 13"
Upper arm R: 13"
Upper leg L: 24"
Upper leg R: 24"
Lower leg L: 15"
Lower leg R: 15"
Ankle L: 9"
Ankle R: 9"

Don’t know my weight or bodyfat right now, Kevin will measure them tomorrow for me.