Biotest

ALLENJS' V-Diet Log

OK, I am wrapping up Day 4 of V-Diet, and already learning a lot about how it works for me. Log starts here.

(stats before breakfast of day 1)
Height: 5’11"
Weight: 187
Waist: 35" snug

I’ve tracked meals and exercise in exacting detail on a spreadsheet (well, it’s pretty easy on this diet, isn’t it?). I will only take body measurement once per week.

I am fairly lean, except for midsection, so I am not expecting massive changes from this diet. I just want to lose an inch or two from the waist without losing muscle. I normally eat pretty clean, have good self-control, and am relatively active, so am not too worried about being able to stick to the diet.

Notes so far:

Workouts: OUCH! When I studied the workout instructions and watched the videos, it seemed like the workouts on V-Diet would be easier than my normal workouts. I was wrong, and am paying the price. I started with a V-Burn challenge on day 0 (Sunday), and worked out the next day, which was probably stupid. Right now, I feel like I got kicked by a pack of mules. I will ease back on the weights next time, and should recover soon.

HOT-ROX Extreme: Holy crap this stuff is STRONG! I never consume caffeine, so my body wasn’t ready for this. People who don’t ever drink tea or coffee should be prepared for some shock. Extremely hard to sleep. I don’t have any sweating or flushing as I’ve seen described; just freekin’ wired. I think I’m starting to adapt; hopefully…