Biotest

Akeb and Skizac's V-Diet Log

Yay, we’re finally starting our V-diet today! We are a married couple, (9 years!), who’ve been lifting (Akeb on and off) for about 8 years. We have a history of powerlifting and strongman, and now Skizac has decided to do his first bodybuilding show later this year.

Out of solidarity, Akeb agreed to train to figure competition shape with him.

Kellster's V-Diet Log

Skizac is still grabbing his pics off the camera, so I guess I’ll start.

Stats:
Height: 5’6"
Weight: 133 lb.
Waist: 27.5"
Hips: 32.5"
Thighs: Both 21 1/4"

These are the only measurements I care about with respect to this diet, so they’re the only ones I’ll be tracking.

History:
I’d been out of the gym for about two years until last August. At that time, I started lifting hard and eating a ton of protein. I’ve since gained back most / all / maybe a little more of the strength I had before quitting two years ago. I’m also leaner than I’ve ever been, not that it shows in the pictures. :frowning:

On a side note, I’m also on a quest to fix my form for the three powerlifting lifts and front squats. Check it out and leave me tips: http://www.youtube.com/user/radairruse

Goals:
Abs. See those ugly bumpy things on my belly? Those are abs. I want real abs that look good. Eventually, I need to be in figure contest shape, but I don’t think I’ll get all the way there in the next six weeks.

Girl waist. I guess I just have a naturally wide waist in proportion to my hips and shoulders, but I’d really like to see it slim down.

Motivation:
High! I’m excited to be starting this challenge, and am looking forward to bringing it! :slight_smile:

Fears:
I’m anticipating really low energy once I get a few days in, and I’m not sure how that will impact my work. I’m finishing up a contract next week and will be interviewing and hopefully starting my next job during the 28 days of the diet. I need to not be death walking so that I can start out on the right foot.