Biotest

Aaron's V-Diet Blog

Ok, so here we go…

My name is Aaron and I have decided to completely buy into this program. I figure if I am going to go without food for a month then I can at least spend a little time a few times a weeks writing about it.

I guess a little bit of background is in order. I was always very active and was always a big kid. It never really hampered my abilities to play sports but it was always a problem. After high school however, my playing days were over. I went to college and decided that because my best friend was on the football team I needed to go with them to lunch and dinner and eat everything they ate. It was a great idea

I ballooned up to around 290, which was a very bad look. However after running and lifting and watching my diet religiously for about a year I slimmed down to around 215.

After college I went to work as a personal trainer and ended up at a small college as a strength and conditioning GA. I am now in my second year as a teacher and football coach at a large high school.

I was doing great up until last spring break where I went to California on a snow boarding trip. I fell and dislocated my shoulder. In doing so I torn my Librium completely off, shredded my rotator cuff and ripped my biceps tendon so that my bicep rolled down to my elbow.

It took almost a full year to get back to normal but in the mean time I have packed on the pounds. I haven’t been this fat since I was fat. My lower body lifts have taken off and my bench and upper body stuff is coming along well.

I think that this is a great idea, this V-Diet. I first read about it when Dan John did it and I was very impressed. I agree with him when he says that he enjoyed the challenge of it. Lately I have felt as if I haven’t been training for anything in particular and that made it difficult to watch what I was eating and made my workout stink. I am looking forward to completing this.