Biotest

Aaron V-Dieting Again

This is my third time around, I’ve completed it each time and have had some good outcomes (aside from the weight loss). This time my aim for doing it is to get closer to 100kg and be lean. I’ve been hovering between 105-110kg for the past 6 months or so. I guess I enjoy the challenge of the V-Diet, and it’s time for a challenge :slight_smile:

Loss in weight really helps for running and BJJ too and I have both to improve on by end of August.

So my starting stats, top to bottom (shoulders are hard to measure, not sure they’ll be accurate) :

Weight - 113.8kg

Neck - 45cm
Shoulders - 134cm
Chest - 117.5cm
Upper Abs - 106.5
Waist - 101.5cm
Hips - 111cm
Thigh - 70.5cm
Arms - 37.7cm

Pinches with slimguide -
Abs - 12mm
Thigh - 16mm
Chest - 8mm

I’ve been trying to do perfect rep type stuff for the last 3-6 months so all my PRs are 3rep stuff :

Bench - 120kgx3
BB Row - 120kgx3
Squat - 160kgx3
Chin Up - 110kgx3
Snatch - 75kgx1
Deadlift - 180kgx3

I’ve got some pics which I’ll chuck up later. I’m looking forward to getting this underway. I reckon I’ll try and weigh every day, but do measurements and pics once a week.

Cheers.

Gotta love those challenges. Best of luck to you; I’ll be keeping up to date.

Got the pics from this morning :

Front Relaxed - http://skitch.com/aarontodd/dpfcn/front-start
Side Relaxed - http://skitch.com/aarontodd/dpfcx/side-relaxed
Back Relaxed - http://skitch.com/aarontodd/dpfci/back-relaxed
Front Flexed - http://skitch.com/aarontodd/dpfc7/front-flexed

You can see all the loose skin and stuff. Ah well, ain’t much I can do about that. Definitely a bunch of fat there though, no getting around that.

How the hell do I get rid of my face outta that image? Grrr.

Anyway today was piece of cake really, it always is. From what I remember it only starts to get difficult around the later part of week one through to about the end of week two, after that I find I’m in the groove.